Hallo,

ein wirklich wunderschönes Interview mit Kato-sensei von der Owari-kan ryu wurde vor einiger Zeit auf Japanworld.info veröffentlicht:

Kato Isao. 13th Heir of the Owari Yagyu Shinkage Ryu,
and Master of the Shunpukan Dojo

Born to an Owari clan warrior family in 1933, and a descendant of the great samurai general, Kato Kiyomasa, Kato Isao began learning Judo, Karate and Kendo from the age of eight. From there he became a disciple of Owari Yagyu Shingake Ryu style under Kanbei Kanehichi  He inherited the leadership of the classical martial art and the Shunpukan Dojo from Master Kanehichi. The Shunpukan Dojo is currently operated from the second floor of his company’s factory.

Interview

Am Samstag werde ich die Gelegenheit bekommen, ihn einmal live erleben zu dürfen. Ich freue mich auf den Besuch im Shunpukan, in dessen Zuge ich mich auch von einem Freund verabschieden werde, einem Schüler von Kato-sensei.

Die Zeit in Japan neigt sich dem Ende…wer weiss, was noch alles kommen mag.

Yours in Budo,

Micha

